Go to the Midkiff Online Resources link in your Canvas for usernames and passwords to all our online services. --> ʻOhana course - Departments - Midkiff Learning Center
Medicine, Nutrition, Health Reference eBooks
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior, 2009
Food Cultures of the World, 2011
From Famine to Fast Food: Nutrition, Diet, and Concepts of Health around the World, 2014
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer, 2015
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, 2012
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, 2016
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 2015
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, 2014
The Science of Nutrition, 2013
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Health and Medicine Issues, 2016
BioMed Central - Free access scientific research journals
Girls Health - offers girls reliable, useful information on health and well-being
MedicineNet - Provides in-depth, authoritative medical information for consumers
National Institute on Drug Abuse - Part of the National Institutes of Health; Educates adolescents, their parents and teachers on the science behind drug abuse
National Institutes of Health - The nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives
Nutrition.gov - Government information on food and human nutrition
PDR.net - Offers consumer-friendly explanations of diseases as well as the safe and effective use of prescription/non-prescription/herbal medicines
Teen Health - Very Well - Teen depression, puberty, body image, teen birth control options and many other popular teen health issues
Teen Health - Medline Plus - Health related resources from the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health
TeensHealth - A safe, private place for teens who need honest, accurate information and advice about health, emotions, and life
WebMD - Provides valuable health information, tools for managing health and support
