Go to the Midkiff Online Resources link in your Canvas for usernames and passwords to all our online services. --> ʻOhana course - Departments - Midkiff Learning Center
Encyclopedia Britannica - Start your research here
CQ Researcher - Publishes books, directories, periodicals, and electronic products on American government and politics, with an expanding list in international affairs and journalism and mass communication.
Ebook Central - Online database that provides full texts of over 800,000 documents.
EBSCO - Provides the most expansive collection of online content available anywhere and the tools you need to extract the essentials from the overwhelming amount of information available.
Global Issues in Context - Provides varying perspectives on international news and events.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.
Countries and Their Cultures - Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do.
Newsbank - Includes World, National, and Hawaiʻi Current News as well as America's Historical Newspapers
American Rhetoric - Online Speech Bank
CIA World Factbook - The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Country Reports World Edition - Cultural, Historical, Statistical, Country Information
StoryCorps - independent nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide Americans of all backgrounds and beliefs with the opportunity to record, share, and preserve the stories of our lives.